Georgetown

OUTFIT DETAILS:
Ann Taylor Loft Dress , Kate Spade Bag , Kendra Scott Necklace , Steve Madden Sandals

I recently spent the weekend in Georgetown, if you follow me on snapchat @tiffanymcgoff, then you know how much fun I was having in this beautiful place. It’s so easy for me to get here from Charlottesville with it being only a 2 hour drive.  The streets are lined with an array of pastel colored shops and brick and my favorite coffee house  Dean & Deluca. If you were a fan of the show Felicity then you know why it became a special place to me and so many.  My heart always skips a beat when I’m walking over this bridge. It connects Arlington and Georgetown over the Potomac River and when you see the University to your left, a little reminiscent of Harry Potter, No? It ‘s just breathtaking. Once we crossed the bridge and the sidewalks turn to cobblestone, lined with tourists,  hunger started to set in so we decided to have lunch at one of my must have places.

Georgetown
 georgetown 2

My friend and I headed over to Luke’s Lobster for a lunch that will make your mouth water and have you on the next flight to DC! I first found out about Luke’s when I lived in NYC. I used to pick it up and carry it over to central park to eat. But today we would have it in this cute little store in Georgetown. We ordered the Noah’s Ark menu special, Lobster, Shrimp and Crab Rolls with 2 lobster claws and washed it down with an Iced Cold Beer. Are you hungry yet? What a great way to spend a Saturday during the Summer! After that we needed a little caffeine and Dean & Deluca’s was the next stop.

Luke_s-Lobster georgetown


img_0258

img_0255 Dean Deluca

img_0262 I wore this Blue Maxi Dress made of cotton, it’s so lightweight and easy to throw on for exploring this beautiful town. I picked it up at Ann Taylor Loft and it’s currently on sale!

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend! Thanks for stopping by!

xoxo

Tiffany

Leave a Reply

