Bouquet of Sharpened Pencils

you've got mail

There are just some movies you watch at certain times throughout the year. I watch You’ve Got Mail all year long but I love it even more in the Fall. For the particular line of “a bouquet of sharpened pencils.” I love that line. Maybe because October usually feels like the beginning of a new year. As a child this time of year I was going back to school, new clothes, new agenda, new pencils, new teacher. I love of all of those memories.

img_1784

The weather has begun to welcome Fall here in Charlottesville. I find myself opening the window at night, lighting my Pumpkin Apple candle I found at Bath & Body Works and starting to layer my bed with blankets to snuggle while watching my Netflix obsession Stranger Things. I love this show and the suspense but the children who act are incredible. So much emotion from such young stars.

So with layering my bed also comes layers for getting dressed. Whether it be Layering on a necklace to complete an outfit or an actual layer of warmth like my Barbour Jacket that is in Olive Green, goes with Everything! Layering is what Fall Is all about!

img_1807

fullsizerender-1

Outfit Details:

Plaid Top: Ann Taylor Loft, Pants: Ann Taylor Loft – Legging Pant , Jacket: Barbour Jacket , Necklace: Kendra Scott necklace , Bag: Kate Spade

Thanks for Stopping by! Happy Fall everyone!

xoxo

Tiffany

New Logo

Leave a Reply

