Mad for Plaid

  

Location: Skyline Drive, Charlottesville, VA

Outfit Details:

Top: Ann Taylor Loft , Legging/Pant: Ann Taylor Loft , Vest (Ann Taylor Last season) Similar Here: Ann Taylor Loft Vest

 Can we just start  by saying how beautiful this place is. The charming city of Charlottesville, Virginia has somehow managed to win over this city girl. I get to call this place home and coming from a girl who moved here from Manhattan that is saying a lot.  The mountains that seem to go on forever in the distance; paint the perfect setting for taking in the view of all the fall foliage which is exactly what we did last Sunday. Obviously it’s starting to get cold here; you can tell by the wind blowing my hair everywhere. But the sun was out, it was beautiful and there can be no complaints when this is your view.

Let’s talk about this outfit shall we. I’m a sucker for burgundy. I love it with a touch of pink, I love it with a black top, a cream white top. Those color combos can do wrong in my book. But I wore this plaid top recently and then decided to wear it with these pants and it paired perfectly. I threw on this faux fur vest for a little warmth and lets face it a little glamour and it has pockets so I love that. I could see this outfit being worn on many different occasions, easy to dress it up or down. If your a mom picking out pumpkins with your kiddos or a girls night for cocktails. Throw on a pair of booties, or flats or heels and you have three different looks. Tuck in the top just a tad on top and your good to go.

Side note: If you are in Charlottesville I would love to see you tonight at the Kendra Scott Event that I will be co-hosting. From 5-8 in the Stonefield Shopping Center. We are having Champs, Treats and Shopping with a surprise. Pick a card when you walk in and find out what kind of discount you can get (15%, 20%). It’s going to be fun!

As always, Thank you so much for stopping by!

If you can’t come to the event follow along on SnapChat:@Tiffanymcgoff – you can see everything there

XOXO

Tiffany

My logo

Leave a Reply

